November 20th – Chromebook

Hey folks!

I’m typing this post on my new chromebook! So far I love it, takes a little getting used to, but it’s so much faster than my laptop is! Hubby has now inherited the laptop, haha bless him.

Anyway, other than that exciting news…

Today I spoke to the deputy manager at work about leaving. It went better than I thought it would and she was really understanding. As she already knows about my bipolar and recent struggles, as soon as I said I wanted to leave she automatically said “It’s too much isn’t it?”, to which I said yes unfortunately it is. She thanked me for my honesty, and said that she was going to speak to the manager about it this afternoon; I don’t know the outcome of that as yet, but am due in work in the morning at 8am, so I guess I’ll find out then. I am nervous about seeing the manager now, as I know she won’t be happy that I’m leaving. Hopefully it’ll all work out though. I’m working with the deputy in the morning, so will talk more with her. She was going to look into covering my hours next week, so am keeping everything crossed that tomorrow will be my last day.

It does feel weird that I’m leaving there so soon; but also a relief as well. It’s just too much for me, and I have to put my health first. I spotted the warning signs nice and early, and have hopefully taken action to avoid a downer. I feel a bit better since saying something to work, so that’s a good start. Will keep you posted.

I’m loving this chromebook! So nice to type on it, although I am making a few typos because the keyboard is slightly smaller than I’m used to! Also, you can’t copy and paste anything, so that makes life interesting! Overall though, so far so good and I’m glad I went for it rather than a new laptop. Only downside is I can’t get Skype on it yet, but that’s not too much of an issue, as I’ve got it on my phone.

My tattoo is at the itchy stage now, so a little annoying! Will be so glad when it’s fully healed. It is healing nicely though, so all is good 🙂

Today is 225 days self harm free! 😀 still going strong and intend to keep it that way!

Anyway, that’s all I’ve really got to report today. Still the offer stands of “Ask me anything”, so if you do have a question please do get in touch. saraphoenix2014@outlook.com 🙂

Thanks as always for reading, and I hope you are all well. Until next time, stay strong.

Leave a Reply

