November 19th – Cold feet

Hey folks,

Kinda fed up and very tired tonight; only did 5 hours at work, but it’s done the usual and wiped me out. Feels like I did 10 hours to be honest. It’s stupid. I was working with my boss but couldn’t find the right words to tell her I want to leave. I’m a coward 😦

I’ve got to say something though as I’ve made up my mind that I want to leave now. I’ve had enough. I’m so glad I’ve got tomorrow off, need some me time! I’m heading into town in the morning, but the rest of the day I’m doing nothing at all!!

I really don’t know how to approach the topic with my boss; have considered phoning her instead, but feel that’s even more cowardly. I get on really well with her, well with everyone that I work with to be honest, I just don’t have it in me to work there. My hearts not in it and my body is so very tired. I sleep well enough at night, mostly, and then often nap during the day until it’s time to go to work. It’s ridiculous. My medication has a lot to answer for! It’s the biggest side effect of it, and it drives me nuts.

I’m rambling again, sorry.

Maybe I will speak to the deputy manager and see what she says. I don’t know…. 😦

Nothing else to really report tonight, just napped and worked. Fun times… not.
Until next time folks, take care and stay strong.

Leave a Reply

