October 18th – All Change, AGAIN!

Hey folks,

Well it’s all change in my world again!! Hopefully for the last time, and 3rd time lucky!

I was offered another job today, in my village, literally 2 minutes walk away from home. I took some time to think it over, weighed up the pros and cons, and decided to accept the job. It makes a lot more sense and hopefully, as I said above, it’ll be 3rd time lucky for me!

I didn’t even have an interview for this job, literally handed in my cv last week, and the manager decided just on that to offer me a job. I feel really good about it, so fingers crossed it’ll work out well.

This week has been so up and down, truly a roller-coaster of emotions. One day I’m all set to quit the job, then the next I’m not; the day after that I’m back set to quitting and taking on a new one!! I was going to wait and give my decision tomorrow, but as we needed to go to the shop in question anyway, I just went for it really.

My mood is a lot better tonight though; so I know I’ve made the right choice. I’ve just got to word an email right to my last job to inform them I won’t be back. I hope they understand and don’t take it personally. I just needed to do what is right for me.

Self harm clean count is now 192 days!!! Only 8 more to go. I’m still trying to think of ways to celebrate the 200 milestone, as I’m determined to get there. It’s a really epic thing for me, so needs to be something epic to mark it. I just don’t know what! I would say a tattoo but can’t really afford one! Can’t have a few drinks to celebrate either, as I’m 1 year, 9 months and 14 days sober!! Hmm… need to keep thinking. Please comment any ideas, would be much appreciated!!

Right, am off to chill out for the rest of the evening, feeling really good right now, so am making the most of it!! Take care one and all, and until next time….

 

 

 

One thought on “October 18th – All Change, AGAIN!

  1. Dag yo. You got a job without an interview? That must be a right impressive CV.

    As for a 200 day celebration…maybe just some smiles? Some genuine smiles. Those are powerful things. And, you know. Probably a nice meal would be fun also.

Leave a Reply

