September 30th – Another month ends

Hey folks,

I am shattered!

Work was quiet for the most part but there was some really busy points where it was frantic! I also started answering the phone and did my first tannoy announcement! That was really scary, but it went really well. I’m hoping as my confidence grows it won’t be as daunting.

I’ve picked up the till work quite quickly and am left to get on with it now. Can always ask for help if I need it though. All the people I’ve met so far are really friendly, and I’m getting on okay with them.

Tonight was Rock Choir; started a really nice song, but quite honestly it has finished me off for today! So very tired it is unreal. I think its the travelling on top of working that’s doing it. Hopefully I’ll get used to it in time.

Mood wise I’m doing good. Upbeat and happy đŸ™‚ I’m enjoying my new job and I like how every day is different. I needed new challenges and this job definitely has brought them!

As we end September, I finish it on 174 days self harm free!! So all is good on that front and am continuously proud of myself for it.

Right am calling it a night for today, just thought I’d check in with you all and let you know how its all going! Thanks for reading, until next time….

Leave a Reply

