September 21st – Induction

Hey folks,

Just a brief post for tonight as I am shattered!!

My induction day went well though, and I got on with everyone okay. For the most part, we sat in a room going over policies and procedures, all the standard stuff! Then we were sent onto the sales floor for some training in our respective departments. For me this meant the Customer Service desk! I was terrified to be honest, but it seems fairly straight forward. Once I get to grips with the tills it should be fine. It is a little daunting, but that’s normal I suppose! I’m looking forward to the challenge.

My start date is Monday 29th September. Nervous but excited too. Apparently weekdays aren’t as busy as weekends, it was pretty hectic on there today.

Anyway, that’s about it from me today; feeling so tired I’m just going to chill out and maybe get an early night.

Just a quick welcome and thanks to my new followers!

Until next time my lovely readers…

Leave a Reply

