September 20th – Nerves

Hey folks,

Wasn’t going to blog today, but had the urge!

So, tomorrow is my induction at my new job; am so nervous! Excited too tho, new challenges and meeting new people. Although the latter does scare me too! I’m very shy around people I don’t know. I also keep panicking that I’ve got the day wrong and that it was actually today. I’m pretty sure it’s tomorrow though… I hope! The email says Saturday 21st.. But obviously the 21st is tomorrow Sunday! I’m sure the chappy from HR said Sunday on the phone as well… Fingers crossed! Will see when I get there haha. May be a quick trip to town if I’ve got it wrong!

Today has mostly been spent chilling out; had a lush long lay in until 11.30ish. Could of easily slept longer though! I love my sleep!

Managed to get the laundry done and sorted some paperwork out. The rest of the time I’ve just been relaxing with the hubby watching TV. He’s now playing on the Xbox and I’m listening to tunes.

Mood wise I’ve been really happy and feeling positive today. So I think I’ve finally put the low mood behind me again. Had a good couple of days in a row now. I always get nervous after a low patch, that the good mood won’t last; but it seems to be at the moment. I’ve got my new job to look forward to, despite the nerves! I’m excited to start something new and leave the anxiety behind with the old job. Its calmed down a lot since I haven’t been there. So it’s obvious that it was the job that was the problem.

Today is 164 days self harm free!

As I’ve not got much to write about today I shall leave it there and end on a couple of positive quotes 🙂

“No matter what happens, no matter how far you seem to be away from where you want to be, never stop believing that you will somehow make it. Have an unrelenting belief that things will work out, that the long road has a purpose, that the things that you desire may not happen today, but they will happen. Continue to persist and persevere.”

“You fall, you rise, you make mistakes, you live, you learn. You’re human, not perfect. You’ve been hurt but you’re alive. Think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy and to chase the things you love. Sometimes there is sadness in your journey, but there is also lots of beauty. We must keep putting one foot in front of the other even when we hurt. For we will never know what is waiting for us just around the bend.”

“Be grateful for all the obstacles in life; they have strengthened you as you continue with your journey.”

“You have to fight through so bad days to earn the best days of your life.”

“When you get into a tight place and even everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up. For that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.”

“Believe in yourself and all that you are. Know that there is something inside you that is greater than any obstacle.”

Until next time folks… 

2 thoughts on “September 20th – Nerves

Leave a Reply

