June 22nd – Published Again

Hey folks, 

Had a really lazy day today, didn’t go out much as it was scorching hot, but still managed to get sun burnt!! Ooopsy. 

Anyway, as the title says, I’m published again!! This time on The Recovery Letters blog! You can find my letter here. I’m really proud as it didn’t require any editing either! It’s nice to know my writing is getting out there and hopefully helping others too. I based it on the letter I wrote to myself (which I do read from time to time), and is filled with hope and positive thoughts. 

I like to get involved with things such as that blog, as I feel I can use my experiences to help others. Offering my support to people struggling, in turn helps me. If you radiate positivity you feel more positive yourself. I try to be as positive as I can, because there’s so much to be positive about in my life right now. I’ve got a great husband who is truly my rock and looks after me 24/7, great family and friends who support me and look out for me 100%, and despite a few financial issues, life is pretty good. 

When you start to look at what you do have, and appreciate those things, you realise that life isn’t that bad. I know how hard it is to see those things though, especially when depression is consuming you so much. It’s a wicked illness to have, and is truly relentless. But, it does get better. With the right help and medication, you can lead a normal, fulfilling life. I intend to embrace every single day and make the most of it. Even when those rough times happen, which they inevitably do, I know that they will pass and it’ll be okay again. Even if it’s a rough few days, I just keep thinking that it’s only temporary and I’ve just got to ride it out to the other side. Yes, sometimes it’s easier said than done, but as I’ve said before, I’m a fighter not a quitter. I know that everything will be okay in the end, and if it’s not okay, then it’s not the end. Life is worth fighting for and I will fight every day for the rest of my life. 

I’m getting very reflective these days aren’t I?! I suppose that’s a good thing. It’s better than the things I used to write about!! 

Today marks 74 days self harm free! When I get to 100 I intend to treat myself to something (if I can afford to!!), as that’ll be a huge milestone for me. I’m determined to make it that far though, and beyond that. 

I’m rapidly approaching another themed post in just over a week, although at the moment I’m not quite sure what it’ll be about! So far I have covered Self Harm and Bipolar. I’ll think of something, it’s giving me ideas now just writing this! Sometimes, I surprise myself. 

Tomorrow I have an interview for a nanny job, and I’m nervous already. I’ve just got to keep calm and be myself I guess… fingers crossed for me folks!! 

Anyway, I think that’s all I have to report for now, so until next time…. 

Go buy a ticket to The Choir That Rocks show!! (tickets can be purchased here

 

 

Leave a Reply

