June 7th – Positivity Pledge

Hey folks, 

Whilst my mood is good, I thought I’d share my positivity pledge; the aim is, whenever I feel low, I’ll read it and hopefully it’ll help to boost my spirits a little. It’s written in my positives book too… 

I shall not allow the negative thoughts or feelings to drain me of my energy today;
Instead I shall focus on the good things in my life. I will think it, feel it, and speak it. 
By doing so, I will send out positive energy vibes into the world around me.
I shall be grateful, for all the wonderful things and people I have in my life, 
Think positive things and positive things will happen. 

It’s something I found on a page on Facebook, and adapted slightly. I came to realise that I do have control over the negative thoughts, and I can overcome them. I battled through a couple of rough days, and came out the other side. It proves to me just how strong I am, and how far I’ve come since the beginning. Before I used to let the negative thoughts win and take over. I never believed I had it within me to beat them. I’ve been trying to tell myself the following every day: I am strong, I am capable and I can do this. 
I suppose you could say it’s my mantra, and the more I say it, hopefully the more I’ll believe it.

My best friend told me how amazing he thinks I am, and I know he’s not the only one either. It’s just me who doesn’t think so! He also said how proud people are of me for what I’ve accomplished, and how far I’ve come on my journey. I am deep down, and can definitely see how far I’ve come just by looking back over this blog. It’s been a good way to document it all, and will continue to be too. 

I don’t really have a lot to report today, just been a standard day really. Went to town to pick up a few things, got absolutely soaked when it chucked it down with rain! Done my 30 day ab challenge, day 7; as well as 5 continuous minutes on the cross trainer. Apart from those things, nothing much has happened! 

So I shall keep this post brief and bid you farewell for now, until next time folks, thanks for reading…

 

Leave a Reply

