27th July

Hey folks,

Today has been a good day! You’ll never guess what I’ve done…. QUIT SMOKING! Nearly a whole day down and feeling alright, ish! Am contemplating vaping now that hubby is home, but so far he’s not had a smoke since he’s been home so it’s not so bad. But even so, vaping is a lot better than smoking anyway! I wish I’d gotten some nicotine free liquid for my vape pen though….

Will see how it goes.

I’ve kept myself busy all day though pretty much; this morning I did some housework, then cleaned the interior of my car. After that I headed off to the gym for some cardio. I burnt off 330 calories, doing 5 minutes of rowing, 35 minutes/8.23 miles on the bike, and just over a mile in 24 minutes on the treadmill. Was a really good session.

Diet wise, I’ve gone over 2000 calories by 11, so nothing major! And technically earned an extra 330 calories today anyway, so it balances out 🙂 I treated myself to a costa coffee today after the gym, was lush, but naughty!

Anyway, that’s all from me for tonight, fingers crossed I can still avoid the smokes. I don’t mind if I vape, that’s not a fail to me. We shall see, hubby is rolling a smoke as I type! Hmmm….. will let you know tomorrow!

Thanks for reading as always, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

One thought on “27th July

Leave a comment