26th June

Hey folks,

Had a really productive day today; this morning I sent off my forms and birth certificate off to student finance, yay! It’s really exciting, and I’m keeping everything crossed that I’m approved for my student loan. I could be started on my course within a week if all goes well! πŸ˜€

After I sorted that, I went into town. Had to get a few things, including a pre-ordered game for the hubby! My good deed of the day haha. Spent a bit of time just mooching around the shops, just for something to do really! Today was a ‘rest day’ from the gym, as I’ve done a class every day so far this week. I think I earned a rest haha.

Since getting home, I demolished a tuna salad and some naughty chocolate (all within calorie allowance of course!), sorted out the car tax, and placed my very first order with MuscleFood. They’re a company who supply meat in bulk, for athletes basically. Lean meats, packed full of goodness and protein and none of that artificial rubbish you get with shop bought stuff. I spent Β£80, and it’ll do 80 meals! My freezer is going to be fit to bursting haha! It’ll help my diet no end though, so it’s all good. I then did a small grocery shop for veg etc to go with all the meat! I’m really looking forward to it, sad I know! But I do love my food….

Tonight we’re having a naughty chinese (also allowed within my calories too! winner!). It’s been a long week and neither of us fancied cooking! Was quite funny though, when I put my beef chow mein into myfitnesspal, it claims it’s high in protein, yay me! I’m trying desperately to cut my carb consumption and up my protein. So far it’s going quite well to be honest. I’m feeling a lot better and it’s reduced the bloating that I used to get from my carb loaded diet! Also, had a sneaky weigh in today and it’s gone down .2kg in a week, which is progress. Small, but is good none the less, considering certain circumstances at the moment! Will say no more on that though πŸ˜›

Tomorrow is my PT session, which I’m looking forward to as per usual πŸ™‚ will be my 8th session; can’t believe that really, it’s gone so quick! What I love the most is that I’m seeing and feeling the results now; my clothes are getting looser, and I’ve got more energy these days too. My fitness levels are continuously improving as well, which is great. I’m going to get this quit smoking done asap, to increase those levels even more. It’s a lot easier said than done though unfortunately. But I’ll get there.

Right, hubby will be home shortly and we’ll head out to get our chinese πŸ™‚ so I’ll leave it there for today. I’m honestly feeling really good today, totally content and rather excited about my potential future as a Personal Trainer πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading as always folks, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

One thought on “26th June

Leave a comment